Home DIY Recording Studio

I’ve been wanting to set up an area were I can play bass, write some new music on guitar and practice singing with my acoustic guitar. I decided to move my music area to a space more secluded and were the nosie I create won’t bother my family. I found the closet in our basement guest room to be the perfect spot. I cleared out the closet moved in a desk, my bass amp, a laptop, a bluetooth speaker for a montior and I purchased a Fifine USB microphone kit (which includes an adjustable arm, two screen filters, and desktop tripod).

I started using BandLab which is an social online recording site that has been working pretty great so far. I’ve been mainly using my new set up for recording scratch tracks demos, singing with my acoustic guitar studies and zoom meetings with my band. So far I am super happy with the results!

Leave a comment